March 8, 2018: The Chatterbox Inside Your Head – Finding Inner Peace (Part 4)

Original  pinned said :"I AM" Chakra painting by Dr. Laura Koniver. "If you could greet each day saying and *feeling* these truths, taking a moment to connect deeply with each one, your health would blossom (from bottom chakra to top): I am safe I am creative I am strong I am loved I am expressive I am connected I am Divine"

Good Morning, Afternoon and Evening to all of you.  I hope you are all doing well, and that you are ready for the conclusion of this series.  

There are five steps to practicing meditation, here is how it follows:

  • Preparation
  • Contemplation
  • Meditation
  • Dedication
  • Subsequent Practice

Preparation: Sitting in a comfortable posture, such as that of a yoga stance.  Hands held close to one another, fingertips touching one another and palms as well.  Head held with chin facing chest.

Contemplation: All living beings deserve to be treated with kindness, you are no different.  All our happiness arises through kindness, our mind, and body are a reflection of kindness from others. 

You should treat your body in the same matter as that of a temple by eating right, and exercise.  (Please note; I have to practice this part myself, so don’t think I’m telling you this for your health…  Oh, wait…  I am telling you this for your health.  LOL!)

Our spiritual development adds the pure happiness to full enlightenment, also depend upon the kindness of living beings.

Meditation: Contemplating the innumerable benefits in which others help us.  we should make a decision, “I love all living things.”  That would mean nature as well.  

Dedication: We dedicate all the virtues we have created in this meditation practice to the welfare of all living beings, and reciting the dedication prayer we make as individuals.

Subsequent Practice:  When we arise from meditation we try to maintain this mind of thinking love, and kindness throughout our daily lives.


Chakras infographic and "matching" colored foods to balance the energies.                                                                                                                                                      More


This Chakra Chart shows the teachings of each chakra. Finding balance in each of these areas in our lives is part of our journey to holistic health.

Chakra meditation benefits all areas of the mind, body, and soul.  After practicing meditation, you will notice that the following elements will notice the changes within yourself. Chakra is a Sanskrit, a wheel of 7 elements within your body.  Thanks to Pinterest, Here are the following Chakra Elements:

Open your emotions and allow yourself to embrace your senses fully with this sacral chakra meditation.

Heart Chakra Meditation                                                                                                                                                                                 More

Connect with yourself and realize your personal power with this guided solar plexus chakra meditation. #chakrajourney

Do you listen to and follow your intuition? Listen to this full, guided meditation for the Third Eye Chakra. #chakrajourney

To balance your crown chakra, try this meditation to help support your growth, fulfillment and ability to rise above it all. Listen now.

Get grounded today by taking time today to practice this simple meditation. Click to download the guided meditation. #chakrajourney

Throat chakra meditation.  #AuraCacia #chakrajourney

As you can see, meditation varies throughout all points of your mind and body.  You can begin with one at a time, and not necessarily all 7 at once.  Practice meditation with your mind first, and the rest should follow. 

Check out the following article by Wendy Koreyva, a certified instructor of meditation and yoga.  (https://bios.wendy-koreyva/articles/what-is-primordial-sound-meditation).

I hope you found this series on how to meditate beneficial to you and your overall health mind, body, and soul.  I know it has helped me over the last four days to ease the anxiety I was feeling.  My stomach and chest don’t hurt anymore, and my headaches have ceased.  I do hope you give it a try, and let me know how it affects you.

Take Care & God Bless,



  1. Loved the series. I still am making myself struggle with the thought of starting it. I don’t know when I’d be sharing my first experience with you 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.